Dreams by the River

handmade greeting cards for all occasions

Red and White Christmas Cards

on December 1, 2013

For some reason, I have never been a fan of green. I don’t remember the last time I owned any green coloured clothes. On the other hand, red is my favourite colour. Red, white, and black make up about 85% of my wardrobe. (Haha, when I previewed this post, I noticed my ‘red’ profile pic on the right of the screen 🙂 ). I wanted to make a few christmas cards without any green in them. Here are two of those:

My first card is a bit plain at the moment, and I might enhance it in the coming few days. I’ve had this old angel pattern with me for a while now. I used an A4 sized silver hand made paper, folded it into four, traced and cut the angel onto it such that when I opened up the paper, the angels were left holding hands. I then stuck this onto red hand made card stock.

Angel open

This is what the back of the card looks like:

Angel back

This is the front of the card:

Angel front

I love this second card of mine because I find it very cute! I had recently purchased an A5 boofle pack and this cute little reindeer was on the front of the package. I cut it out and decided to make it the theme of a card. White pearl card stock was the base of my card. I used a pattern paper from the boofle stack. I used a die cut frame to highlight the reindeer, and quilling strips to form the border of the card. The writing (Merry Christmas xxx) was in grey and was a bit dull, so I used a black permanent marker over it to brighten it up a bit. Tada!

Doofle Christmas

I kept the inside of the card simple, and just outlined the border with the same red quilling strips.Doofle Christmas Open

Leave a Reply

Learn and Play

"Education is an ornament in prosperity and a refuge in adversity" - Aristotle

Cards ,Crafts ,Kids Projects

handmade greeting cards for all occasions

Itsy Bitsy - The Blog place

handmade greeting cards for all occasions

Beyond Grey Challenges

handmade greeting cards for all occasions

Color Conceptions Challenges

handmade greeting cards for all occasions

DCAM CHALLENGES

handmade greeting cards for all occasions

Crafters Corner

handmade greeting cards for all occasions

Arty Sorts

handmade greeting cards for all occasions

Quilling Creaties-Baukje

handmade greeting cards for all occasions

Miyyah@Kertas

handmade greeting cards for all occasions

Quilling Me Softly

handmade greeting cards for all occasions

Crafting Till The Crack of Dawn

handmade greeting cards for all occasions

